Spring 2010 Courses

PAWS registration period is creeping closer and closer.

*Fingers crossed*, I will have my glory day in the hot sun because I am the gatekeeper to my own destiny (yes, I did indeed just quote “Nacho Libre”), in other words, I will get into ALL my courses in one swift registration.

Here are the courses I am considering:

1. JPW Feature Writing Monday-Thursday 12:30-1:50

JPW Computer Assisted Reporting Monday-Thursday 2-3:20 Closed

JPW Media Ethics Monday-Thursday 4-5:20

ANT Epidemiology Monday-Thursday 10-11:20

2. Other Options

SOC Culture Health and Illness Wednesday 5:30-8:20

COM Monday-Thursday 3:30-4:50

JPW Magazine Writing Wednesday 5:30-8:20

I’m interested in pursuing the newly created public health minor, for which I need to take:

* Epidemiology

* Global Public Health or U.S. Public Health and Social Policy

* Science — Themes in Biology

* COM Health Communications Campaigns

* Methods of Communication Research

Leave a Reply

